My First Instameet

 

 

Yesterday, charity:water celebrated its 8th birthday. To mark the occasion, the volunteer team staged Instameets in Central Park and Seattle. An Instameet is a group of Instagram users getting together to photograph a theme, a place, or an event. It’s a great way to publish organic content on the platform.

I was curious about who I would meet, so I took out my camera, hopped on my bike, and set off for Bethesda Fountain in Central Park. That’s where I snapped the photo you see above of a woman named Julie.

Julie’s one of the volunteers who met up. We had a lot of fun. The experience reminded me of my experience in Buenos Aires with fotoruta. It’s really important to have a good guide who can spot great light, great subjects, and offer tips to enhance the shoot. I think I’d like to become one of those guides. It’s a good goal for my photography.

Leave a Reply

