The Value Of A Like

Today’s the last day of my 42nd year. That means tomorrow’s my 43rd birthday, which means I’m going to do something special to boost charity:water donations.

Right now, we’ve raised $1,283 dollars for charity:water. It’s a great figure, and it will go far in a campaign to bring fresh water to those who need it. Thank you to each and every one of you who participated. I’d like to keep going.

Some of us are friends on Facebook. I’m anticipating that some of you like me enough to wish me a Happy Birthday on Facebook. That means you’ll post a message on my wall, or you’ll like a message someone else has already posted to my wall. Here’s the offer:

For everyone who wishes me a Happy Birthday tomorrow on Facebook, I will donate $1 to charity:water.

It’s that simple. No strings attached. For those of us in advertising and marketing, we’ll finally know the value of a like!

Of course, if you’d still like to support the campaign on your own, you’re more than welcome to do so. Visit:

Again, thanks so much to everyone for the support. Here’s to 43!